All tenders
PublicOpenWB-OP00466946Ethiopia· Expression Of Interest

Selection and Employment of an independent procurement audit service for Five years procurement Audit of ETOL (P501017) and Additional Financing (P182107) programs, by MoE

Sign in to view the buyer

The buyer and the original notice are hidden. Create a free account to unlock them.Create free account
Estimated value
Not disclosed
Earliest action required
Checking…
Bid closes
28 Sept 2026
Submission method
Not stated at source

World Bank Procurement · published 07 Sept 2026 · last checked 07 Sept 2026 · no amendments recorded

Assignment details for consultants

Only conditions published by the buyer are shown. Anything the source does not state is marked “Not stated” rather than assumed.

Individual consultant or consulting firm
Expression of interest
Notice classification
Required expertise
Marine & Ports
Notice category
Minimum qualifications
Not stated
Tender pack
Required years of experience
Not stated
Tender pack
Country or duty station
Ethiopia
Notice
Assignment duration
Not stated
Tender pack
Expected start date
Not stated
Tender pack
Submission method
Not stated
Tender pack
Required proposal documents
Not stated
Tender pack
Expression of interest requirements
Not stated
Notice
Mandatory registration
Not stated
Tender pack
Clarification deadline
Not stated
Tender pack
Submission deadline
28 Sept 2026
Notice

Classified as a consulting opportunity from the published procurement type, notice type, summary.

Scope of works

Project P501017 — Ethiopia Education Transformation Operation for Learning · Method: Quality And Cost-Based Selection · Consulting services · REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST (CONSULTING SERVICES – FIRMS SELECTION) COUNTRY: Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia NAME OF PROJECT : Ethiopia Education Transformation Operation for Learning (ETOL) Loan No./Credit No./TF No./Grant No. TF-C7771, TF-C8111 & IDA 77010 Project ID No. P501017 Assignment Title: Consultancy service for Independent Procurement Audit of the Ethiopia Education Transformation Operation for Learning (ETOL) including Project activity’s under GFPP for the period of 2018 E/C to 2022E/C. Reference No.: ET-MOE-562913-CS-QCBS The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia has received financing from the World Bank and other Development Partners toward the cost of ETOL and intends to apply part of the proceeds for consulting services. The consulting service intended duration is for Two (2) months. Objectives of the assignment The objectives of the IPA will be to: Review the procurement, contracting, and implementation processes and timeliness and appropriateness of awards for a sample of contracts under ETOL, to confirm their consistency with the agreed procedures. And also review the implementation status of agreed Procurement Program Action Plans. Seek a professional opinion on compliance by the procurement processes with the general principle of economy and efficiency, equal opportunities, transparency and verify technical compliance, physical completion and price competitiveness of each contract in the selected representative sample of contracts; Review the capacity of implementing agencies (MoE and Regional Education Bureaus) in handling procurement efficiently, comment on the quality of procurement and contracting, and identify reasons for delays, if any, and overall how procurement management facilitates program implementation; Identify any indicators of questionable standards of ethics in the procurement management and oversight environment that make the processes vulnerable to fraud and corruption or collusive and obstructive practices, and report any suspicious cases; and Recommend actions needed to improve programme procurement performance in light of deficiencies. Scope of the Procurement Audit The Independent Procure

Also published on 1 other portal (gcff_worldbank) — merged into this record.

Type
Expression of interest
Expression Of Interest
Sector
Marine & Ports
Procedure
Quality And Cost-Based Selection
Classification
Not published at source

Source provenance (2)

Every portal notice that contributed to this record, with the values each one published. Where portals disagree, the originating notice is the published record.

Portal / referenceBuyerPublishedDeadlineValueMatch
worldbank
WB-OP00466946
Sign in to view the buyer07 Sept 202628 Sept 2026Published record
gcff_worldbank
GCFF-OP00466946
Sign in to view the buyer07 Sept 2026Matched on title, buyer and country

Key dates

  1. Published at source07 Sept 2026
  2. Submission deadline28 Sept 2026